About Me

WELCOME! I am so glad that you are here! I have decided to pick up blogging again as a way to keep track of all things crochet that are important to me. I am a tad bit obsessed with this hobby and I crochet each and every day. I also like cross-stitch, paper crafting, and hope to learn embroidery. I am now 50+ and am continuing to focus on my health and fitness levels, so I will post about that as well. I try to eat whole-food/plant-based, low-sugar and gluten free, if possible. "All things in moderation" is my motto and I have my off days, but I feel my best when I focus on eating whole & healthy foods.

MY PERSONAL BELIEFS - I believe it is good to be transparent with you and let you know that I do NOT have it all together no matter how it appears in my writings. There is always room for improvement! While I have dealt with discontentment in the past and still do from time-to-time, I have always tried to "find the silver lining" in all circumstances and I hope to encourage others to do the same. My life is not perfect and I do not want it to be because there is way too much stress if I'm trying to be perfect! I have finally figured out that I am an introvert at heart and I have become happier now that I know that. Now that I am older, I want to be truer to my authentic self and live MY life and not the one others expect me to. I have found the courage to speak my mind more often than I used to (and sometimes more than others want me to!).

A LITTLE BACKGROUND - I have a Bachelors degree in Psychology and, while I have never pursued a Masters degree in counseling, I find that I truly enjoy helping people overcome the struggles in their lives. I have often been told that I am easy to talk to and I give good advice! I married my high school sweetheart in 1990 and we have two wonderful sons. The oldest is hoping to be admitted to physician's assistant in the next year or two, while the youngest has a degree in Business Administration and is hoping to pursue a career in manufacturing. I have lived in east Tennessee since 1995. My husband and I have used public school, private school and homeschooling to educate our two sons. I was a stay-at-home mom until the youngest turned 10 and then I worked various jobs over the next 12 years so that we could pay cash for the kids' college degrees. I am not currently working as I have taken some time off to deal with my health and it is working! I feel better than I have in a long time. I also have four dogs who are a big part of our family - Shadow, Gidget, Xena and Cody.

Welcome to my life ... I hope you will visit again!